Revelation 2:19-20-21-22-23 / Apocalisse

19I know thy works, and charity, and service, and faith, and thy patience, and thy works; and the last to be more than the first.

 20Notwithstanding I have a few things against thee, because thou sufferest that woman Jezebel, which calleth herself a prophetess, to teach and to seduce my servants to commit fornication, and to eat things sacrificed unto idols.

 21And I gave her space to repent of her fornication; and she repented not.

 22Behold, I will cast her into a bed, and them that commit adultery with her into great tribulation, except they repent of their deeds.

 23And I will kill her children with death; and all the churches shall know that I am he which searcheth the reins and hearts: and I will give unto every one of you according to your works.

*

19 Io conosco le tue opere e il tuo amore e la tua fede e il tuo ministerio e la tua costanza, e che le tue opere ultime sono più abbondanti delle prime.

20 Ma ho questo contro a te: che tu tolleri quella donna Jezabel, che si dice profetessa e insegna e seduce i miei servitori perché commettano fornicazione e mangino cose sacrificate agl’idoli.

21 E io le ho dato tempo per ravvedersi, ed ella non vuol ravvedersi della sua fornicazione.

22 Ecco, io getto lei sopra un letto di dolore, e quelli che commettono adulterio con lei in una gran tribolazione, se non si ravvedono delle opere d’essa.

23 E metterò a morte i suoi figliuoli; e tutte le chiese conosceranno che io son colui che investigo le reni ed i cuori; e darò a ciascun di voi secondo le opere vostre.

